maioarizona.blogg.se

Todoist outlook mac
Todoist outlook mac







todoist outlook mac

Between files, I paste a hook://file/ link, and I tack the GUID next to it, which I manually copy and then search for. I do sometimes use GUID’s for deep linking in. )Īlmost all the software I use day to day is sufficiently linkable that I don’t need the ID’s much. I hope to update that book later this year. I think I covered other cases, particularly involving OmniOutliner, in screencasts in Cognitive Productivity with macOS: 7 Principles for Getting Smarter with Knowledge but I can’t remember now. I don’t use Ulysses so I don’t know how to do the hiding. You’d want it to be hidden from the printout however. Another approach would be to create a unique ID and paste it into a document as an anchor.

todoist outlook mac

The idea was to include an ID in the PS of the email that could then be used in Spotlight.Īnother example would be Ulysses which lacks an API for linking. The idea came in pre Hook days, and then in Hook days as a way to find information for apps that we hadn’t integrated with. It has been along time since I’ve tried it in mail. I suspect the app might be a web wrapper of some sort, but if someone were to figure this out and bring it into Hook, I would forever be in awe. I don’t have the know-how to see how Todoist is doing it, as there are no user-exposed links in the new Outlook. You still can’t move a message to a new folder without breaking the link. This link even works across my devices (iPhone included) in my limited testing. I can use the new Outlook Mac app for most of what I do, except for those instances where I need to call up a message (in which case the message loads in a browser). This isn’t ideal, but it is completely workable for me. I say “sort of” because when you click the link, the linked Outlook message opens in a web browser (the web version of Microsoft 365, in my case), not the Outlook app. I was trying it out along with the Todoist plugin, and was pleasantly surprised to find that the Todoist plugin creates a task in Todoist that links back to the Outlook message across devices - sort of.

todoist outlook mac

I had a promising experience yesterday with the “New Outlook” (the one you can toggle on at the top of the app window).









Todoist outlook mac